The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the HorseThe Sunday Times Bestseller and New York Times Bestseller You will not be able to buy a beautiful book for Christmas for somebody you love Chris Evans n nA book of hope for uncertain times n nEnter the world of Charlie s four unlikely friends, discover their story and their most important life l


When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living n nAt the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a



Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the OddsFor David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and haunted his nights But through self discipline, mental toughness, and hard work, Goggins transformed himself from a depressed, overweight young man with no future into a U.S Armed Forces icon


21 Lessons for the 21st Century

21 Lessons for the 21st CenturyIn Sapiens, he explored our past In Homo Deus, he looked to our future Now, one of the most innovative thinkers on the planet turns to the present to make sense of today s most pressing issues n nHow do computers and robots change the meaning of being human How do we deal with the epidemic of fake


Homo Deus: A History of Tomorrow

Homo Deus: A History of TomorrowYuval Noah Harari, author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon Sapiens, returns with an equally original, compelling, and provocative book, turning his focus toward humanity s future, and our quest to upgrade humans into gods.Over the past century humank



Everything is F*cked: A Book About Hope

Everything is F*cked: A Book About HopeFrom the author of the international mega bestseller The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F ck comes a counterintuitive guide to the problems of hope n nWe live in an interesting time Materially, everything is the best it s ever been we are freer, healthier and wealthier than any people in human history.



12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to ChaosWhat does everyone in the modern world need to know Renowned psychologist Jordan B Peterson s answer to this most difficult of questions uniquely combines the hard won truths of ancient tradition with the stunning revelations of cutting edge scientific research n nHumorous, surprising, and informat


The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live Well

The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live WellDenmark is often said to be the happiest country in the world That s down to one thing hygge n n Hygge has been translated as everything from the art of creating intimacy to cosiness of the soul to taking pleasure from the presence of soothing things My personal favourite is cocoa by candlelight..


Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy World

Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy WorldMinimalism is the art of knowing how much is just enough Digital minimalism applies this idea to our personal technology It s the key to living a focused life in an increasingly noisy world n nIn this timely and enlightening book, the bestselling author of Deep Work introduces a philosophy for tech